Variant Effect Seminar Series

Date & Time

April 05, 2022
3-4pm (PDT)/ 6-7pm (EDT)/ 11pm-12am (BST)/ 8-9am (AEST)

Location

VESS ZOOM LINK: https://washington.zoom.us/j/95436952864?pwd=Z2xlbnc0SnJSWkNmUC9KR09pU3ZQQT09#success

BBI Event - Variant Effect Seminar Series

Date & Time

April 05, 2022
3-4pm (PDT)/ 6-7pm (EDT)/ 11pm-12am (BST)/ 8-9am (AEST)

Location

VESS ZOOM LINK: https://washington.zoom.us/j/95436952864?pwd=Z2xlbnc0SnJSWkNmUC9KR09pU3ZQQT09#success

April 5th Speakers:

Shawn Fayer Fowler and Starita labs, University of Washington

Presentation Date: April 05 2022

Closing the gap: Systematic integration of multiplexed functional data resolves variants of uncertain significance in BRCA1, TP53, and PTEN

Shawn is a genetic counselor and PhD candidate at the University of Washington coadvised by Doug Fowler and Lea Starita. His work focuses on the clinical integration of multiplexed functional assay data and generation of multiplexible assays in pluripotent stem cells.

Social: @ShawnFayerGC

https://twitter.com/ShawnFayerGC

Marty Yang Greenberg lab, Harvard Medical School

Presentation Date: April 05 2022

Genetic dissection of enhancer function

Marty is a Ph.D. student in Michael Greenberg’s laboratory at Harvard Medical School. His work focuses on using genetic variation to understand how transcription factors control cis-regulatory function in the native chromatin context.

Social: @MartyYang

https://twitter.com/martyyang

For more information about the series, visit: https://www.varianteffect.org/seminar-series