Upcoming Events

Date & Time:

Oct 4, 2022
9-10am (PST)/ 12-1pm (EDT)/ 2-3AM (AEST)/ 5-6PM (GMT+1)

Location:

VESS ZOOM LINK: https://washington.zoom.us/j/95436952864?pwd=Z2xlbnc0SnJSWkNmUC9KR09pU3ZQQT09

October Variant Effects Seminar Series (VESS)

BBI Event - October Variant Effects Seminar Series (VESS)

Daniel Schraivogel Steinmetz Lab, European Molecular Biology Laboratory

Presentation Date: Oct 04 2022

Genome-scale functional genomics screens with image-enabled cell sorting

Dr. Daniel Schraivogel works as a research staff scientist in the laboratory of Dr. Lars Steinmetz at the European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL). He develops and applies novel technologies in the functional genomics space, by combining high-throughput CRISPR/Cas9 genetic screens with complex readouts from single cells. These technologies aim to provide a better understanding of genotype-phenotype correlations in health and disease by scaling with the complexity of the human genome. Prior to joining EMBL, Daniel did his PhD in the laboratory of Prof. Dr. Gunter Meister at the Max-Planck-Institute (MPI) of Biochemistry in Munich and Regensburg University, studying the function of short non-coding RNAs and their associated proteins.

Social: @SchraivogelS

For more information, see the Atlas of Variant Effects website

Past Events

Sep 20, 2022

2022 Viruses & Vaccines Seminar Series- September

A collaborative monthly seminar series featuring experts on respiratory virus epidemiology, immunology, vaccinology and viral evolution and genomics.

Read More

Jul 19, 2022

2022 Viruses & Vaccines Seminar Series- July

A collaborative monthly seminar series featuring experts on respiratory virus epidemiology, immunology, vaccinology and viral evolution and genomics.

Read More

Jun 27, 2022

Hereditary Cancer: Causes, Risks, and Prevention

Workshop on hereditary cancer covering causes, risls, and prevention

Read More

Jun 21, 2022

2022 Viruses & Vaccines Seminar Series- June

A collaborative monthly seminar series featuring experts on respiratory virus epidemiology, immunology, vaccinology and viral evolution and genomics.

Read More

Jun 13, 2022

Mutational Scanning Symposium 2022

Please save the date (June 13-14, 2022) for the Mutational Scanning Symposium!

Read More

May 17, 2022

Join us for our next ConnectMyVariant Workshop!

Steps For Researching Your Family History

Read More